Yes Adventure Overview

Still saying “yes” here! Even a year later:

  • Started a New Job
  • Met a Boy
  • Got Engaged to Said Boy
  • Skied for the First Time
  • Bought a New Car (First Time Buyer)

Have I missed anything? I’m not sure, but it has been a busy year! It’s been exciting, riveting. I’m still travelling. Next month, I’m headed to the Bahamas for my first, ever cruise! Next year, I’m hoping for Africa or Antarctica. Gotta hit all 7 continents.

So, here’s what I’ve observed over the last year:

Life seems to find us when we find ourselves. When it finds us, it brings us more than we could have hoped for, dreamed of, or envisioned. Looking back on the last year, my life has changed and adapted. It’s curious to look back and remember the moments that carved this present-day life. And just as important as it is to observe where you’ve been and what’s brought you to this place, it’s important to remember the pieces of your soul that have not changed amidst life’s rotations.

I’m still hungry to learn, grow, and challenge myself. I’m still working on how to be financially independent to travel the world, guilt free. I’m learning, perhaps more importantly, that to have wings is good, but roots are important to keep you grounded. The world keeps spinning, you don’t want to fall off. I’m lucky to have found my person that roots me in place and cheers me on to fly.

Here’s to the next year, and the next, and the next. I’m looking forward to continuing my “yes” adventure, down the isle and through life.

See you guys on the other side!

About cbryan14

Just a thirty-something navigating life and trying to encourage along the way.
This entry was posted in dreams, Engagement, Inspiration, Life, Travel, Uncategorized, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment